Grants and Chapter Awards Committee Annual Report 2022-2023

Chair: Jamie Sommer


  • Sheri Lewis
  • Lyonette Louis-Jacques
  • Kristen Naik

This year the Committee worked with 2 grantee recipients and honored 5 CALL members with our 3 annual awards.

CALL Grant Recipients

Eugene M. Giudice, Senior Research Services Training Specialist at Dentons, received the CALL Grant to attend the AALL Annual meeting in Boston in July 2023. 

Jackie Norton, Senior Research Analyst at Holland & Knight, received the CALL Grant to attend the AALL Annual meeting in 2022 but was unable to attend last year, so Jackie used the grant to attend the annual meeting this year in Boston. 

CALL Chapter Awards

The Committee was pleased to acknowledge this year’s chapter award recipients at the May 2023 Business Meeting. The  honoree  profiles below are now published in the Summer 2023 Issue (268) of the CALL Bulletin.

The Outstanding In-House Publication Award is given to an individual or group who created in-house library materials (print or online) that are user and staff oriented, are relevant for law libraries, and are outstanding in quality.

  • 2023 Honoree: Emily Byrne

The Outstanding Lifetime Achievement in Law Librarianship Award is presented annually to a librarian for an outstanding lifetime achievement in law librarianship.

  • 2023 Honorees: Claire Toomey Durkin & Bill Schwesig

The Agnes and Harvey Reid Award for Outstanding Contribution to Law Librarianship is presented annually to librarians who have provided outstanding service to the chapter during the previous year or for contribution to law librarianship.

  • 2023 Honorees: Shari Berkowitz Duff & Jessie LeMar