CALL Community Service Committee 2020-2021 Annual Report

In 2020-2021, the Community Service Committee was co-chaired by Jesse Bowman and Lisa Winkler.  The members of the committee were Mike McMillan, Nan Norton, Lucy Robbins, and Patricia Scott.  Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, no in-person community service activities were planned.

However, for each of the quarterly CALL Business Meetings, a specific organization was selected, and CALL membership was encouraged to make monetary donations to that organization.  The following organizations were selected:

Unfortunately, this approach did not permit us to track the total number or dollar amount of donations made by CALL membership to each organization.

However, each organization was capable of accepting donations via credit card and/or PayPal, so we are confident that CALL members who wished to make donations were able to do so quickly and conveniently.