CALL Corporate Memory Committee 2019-2020 Annual Report

The 2019-2020 Committee members were chair Jean Wegner, Susan Siebers, Betty Roeske, and Heidi Kuehl. Phillip Johnson, CALL Secretary, was the Board liaison. Susan needed to withdraw from the Committee mid-year. We appreciate and acknowledge her longstanding dedication to CALL and our corporate memory.

The Committee’s work and activities directly support the institutional history goals of CALL and preserve CALL policies by updating the Policy Log. The Committee’s work includes reviewing Board minutes, identifying new, amended, or rescinded policy, and updating the policy log with those updates approved by the Board. The Committee examined Board minutes from April 2019 through March 2020 and added the updates approved by the Board to the CALL Policy Log. Additionally, the Committee drafted, and the Board approved, clarifying the type of items appropriate for the Policy Log, the CALL Handbook, and the Committee Cookbooks.

The Corporate Memory Committee wishes to thank Phillip Johnson for his guidance and assistance, and the CALL Board for their timely review of our recommended additions to the CALL Policy Log. The Chair expresses her appreciation to the Committee for their dedication and looks forward to our work in 2020-2021.