Member News

Celebrate your fellow CALL members accomplishments. Please send any and all accolades, announcements, or position news to the co-editors of the Bulletin and to Lyonette Louis-Jacques, Chair of the Public Relations Committee.

Therese Clarke Arado became the Acting Director of the David C. Shapiro Memorial Law Library, Northern Illinois University.

Lindsey Carpino was elected Chair of AALL Council of Chapter Presidents.

Debbie Ginsberg became the Faculty Services Manager at the Harvard Law Library.

Heidi Frostestad Kuehl became the Circuit Librarian a the Seventh Circuit Court of Appeals.

Mandy Lee won the AALL Minority Leadership Development Award.

Clanitra Stewart Nejdl was promoted to Head of Professional Development and Research Services Librarian at the Alyne Queener Massey Law Library, Vanderbilt University and won two AALL Awards: AALL Spectrum Article of the Year (page 17) and Emerging Leader Award.

Stacia Stein won the AALL Joseph L. Andrews Legal Literature Award.

Matt Timko was elected Vice-Chair of the AALL Research Instruction and Patron Services Special Interest Section (RIPS-SIS) and won the AALL/LexisNexis Call for Paper New Member Division Award.