Tag Archives: Lifetime Achievement Award

Award for Outstanding Lifetime Achievement in Law Librarianship

The Outstanding Lifetime Achievement in Law Librarianship Award is presented annually to a librarian for an outstanding lifetime achievement in law librarianship.

The 2020 Winner is Kathleen Powers Goodridge recently retired from the Library of the United States Courts of the Seventh Circuit.  Find out more about Kathleen and help us wish her a well deserved congratulations on her award, and her retirement!

Continue reading Award for Outstanding Lifetime Achievement in Law Librarianship

Congratulations to Our Award Winners!

In May, the Grants and Chapter Awards Committee announced the recipients of the 2019-2020 CALL Chapter Awards:

Agnes and Harvey Reid Award for Outstanding Contribution to Law Librarianship: Clare Gaynor Willis and Diana Koppang


Clare Gaynor Willis
Diana Koppang

Lifetime Achievement in Law Librarianship Award:

Kathleen Powers Goodridge


Kathy Goodridge Retirement
Kathleen Powers Goodridge

Award for Outstanding In-House Publication:

Jesse Bowman


Jesse Bowman at the November 2018 CALL Business meeting

Please join me in congratulating the honorees!

Since there was no May business meeting, we will instead be presenting the awards during the next CALL business meeting in September (if possible). I hope you’ll be there as we formally recognize the recipients.

Thank you to Sally Baker, Shari Berkowitz Duff, Debra Denslaw, Lyonette Louis-Jacques, and Leslie Strauss for serving on this year’s Grants and Chapter Awards Committee.